Cart 0
LOCK UP - Hate breeds suffering LP

LOCK UP - Hate breeds suffering LP

189,00 kr
What do you get when you throw members of NAPALM DEATH, DIMMU BORGIR and THE CROWN/ ex-AT THE GATES in the blender? A mess ?….wrong answer!!! The result is LOCK UP!

Anders Lindberg (formerly AT THE GATES, later THE CROWN on vocals), Nick Barker (DIMMU BORGIR, drums), Shane Embury (NAPALM DEATH, guitars) and Jesse Pintado (NAPALM DEATH, bass) came together for incredible 2 weeks (which is a huge improvement from the 2 days that "Pleasures Pave Sewers" required ) and created the second album "Hate Breeds Suffering".

This time, Lindberg has taken over the vocal duties from Peter Tägtgren, and though Peter is a good vocalist, Lindberg is just plain awesome!! The others can all be considered as giants in the genre as well.
Be prepared for straight forward death grind, and a whopping total of 16 tracks, meaning an average of about 2 minutes per song. What you get is the ideal album to ventilate aggression, no bullshit, no remorse!!
This album really has no flaws at all, and the surging goodness makes “Hate Breeds Suffering” one release you certainly won’t forget. Grindcore fans will not find sanctuary until this record lies within their filthy hands, but nobody should honestly pass over Lock Up’s second album

Now finally released on VINYL for the first time! Comes in a nice gatefold cover and printed insert!

More from this collection