Skip to product information
1 of 1

Duplicate Records

KOMMAND - Death Age CD

KOMMAND - Death Age CD

Regular price 169,00 NOK
Regular price Sale price 169,00 NOK
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

“Death Age” maintains the armed to the teeth savage militancy of earlier material from LA’s Kommand, now taken even further into enemy territory with more grisly wartorn brutality than ever. Like the coordinated bombardment of an entire continent “Death Age” is an air raid siren for imminent cataclysm.

The ominous atmosphere on ‘Death Age’ heralds the single-minded concentrated objective; to batter, demolish and destroy with no quarter given. Death Metal of this kind taps into the most primitive, untamed instincts, advancing like a convoy of tanks through occupied territory, heedless of whatever or whoever stands in its path.

From opener ‘Final Virus’ to closer ‘Collapse Metropolis’ Kommand’s vision of a dystopian hellscape, cities permanently scarred by heavy weaponry, and those unfortunates who survived the onslaught never relents or offers respite. ‘Death Age’ thus renders a terminal epitaph on the bloody trash heap of near-future history.

* 2nd album after 2020 debut ‘Terrorscape’ released via Maggot Stomp
* Toured Europe in 2022 including appearing at Kill Town Death Fest
* Mixed and mastered by Arthur Rizk (Dream Unending, Gravesend, Daeva)
* FFO: Bolt Thrower, Asphyx, Acephalix, Vastum, Hail of Bullets, Stormcrow, Hellshock, Sanctum

20 Buck Spin 2023

View full details