Skip to product information
1 of 2


TRIUMPH OF DEATH - Resurrection Of The Flesh BOOKPACK 2LP+7"EP (RED)

TRIUMPH OF DEATH - Resurrection Of The Flesh BOOKPACK 2LP+7"EP (RED)

Regular price 899,00 NOK
Regular price Sale price 899,00 NOK
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Hellhammer existed for a mere two years, from May 1982 to May 1984. During this time, the band wrote material for three demos, one 12” EP (Apocalyptic Raids), and the legendary Death Metal compilation album, along with a number of unrecorded songs. In light of Hellhammer’s now mythically iconic status in the global metal scene, it is almost inconceivable that most of this music had never been performed live for almost four decades. Hellhammer’s successor group, Celtic Frost, formed by ex-Hellhammer members Tom Gabriel Warrior and Martin Eric Ain, initially played two of Hellhammer’s songs but eventually abandoned this habit due to the band rapidly developing its own material. Tom Gabriel Warrior’s Triptykon, founded in 2008, have played the occasional rare Hellhammer song during notable concerts. The vast body of Hellhammer’s work remained unperformed, however. Until the inception of Triumph Of Death.

The resurrection of the music of Hellhammer had been an idea Tom Gabriel Warrior and Martin Eric Ain discussed for many years, sparked not least by their renewed collaboration in the reformed Celtic Frost in the 2000s. The first steps towards the realization of Triumph Of Death, named after Hellhammer’s most infamous song and intended to be a very respectful and authentic tribute to Hellhammer, were finally taken in 2014, and the band was officially founded in autumn of 2019. Triumph Of Death consists of individuals who not only love this music but truly understand it.
Since its inception, Triumph Of Death has played a number of highly acclaimed concerts, such as at Hellfest (France), Wacken Open Air (Germany), Party.San (Germany), Brutal Assault (Czech Republic), Psycho Las Vegas (USA), Merry Christless (Poland), Inferno Festival (Norway), Maryland Deathfest (USA), UK Deathfest, Hell’s Heroes Festival (USA), or Mexico Metal Fest. From the very beginning, the band intended to release live recordings of some of these concerts. Triumph Of Death is an open-ended project, based in Zurich, Switzerland.
This debut live album is Hellhammer at its most primal and vital, alive on stage and a document of what extreme metal fans have witnessed across the globe since the band was founded. The album was recorded at three festival appearances during 2023 in Houston (USA), Munich (GER) and Barroselas (PT).

Track Listing:

  1. The Third Of The Storms (Evoked Damnation)
  2. Massacra
  3. Maniac
  4. Blood Insanity
  5. Decapitator
  6. Crucifixion
  7. Reaper
  8. Horus/Aggressor
  9. Revelations Of Doom
  10. Messiah
  11. Visions Of Mortality
  12. Triumph Of Death

7 inch:

  1. Decapitator (Live In Houston – bonus 7” single)

This deluxe double red vinyl LP and 7” single bookpack edition contains 24 pages, a 60cm x 60xm poster, 30 × 60xm poster and band photo card. The single is one sided with side B screen printed.

Noise Records 2023


View full details